Hi everyone,

After talking to a few people, I decided the best way prove myself as an expert in weight loss is to show myself losing weight.  Practicing what I preach basically.  There are many fitness instructors out there that have just been in shape and skinny their entire lives.  I pushed myself back up to 194 pounds and I will be posting regularly so that you can see that I know how this feels and I know the struggles in trying to lose the weight. 
This is what Sheer Drive is all about.  Tugging deeply at your determination and succeeding at things that are difficult to achieve.  I was having serious doubts about increasing my weight again especially when I hit 185.  I am an asthmatic, and I found that starting at this weight, it is a little more difficult for me to breathe even if I am sitting down doing nothing. As I hit 190 I found it was difficult just to bend over and tie my shoes.  And at 194, seeing my before and now pictures is astonishing to me.  It’s about that time to make a change.

image

But I don’t want to do it alone.  Join in with me, post pictures on Facebook. com/Sheerdrive; comment on what you have accomplished; let me know that you have started.  

Why wait till tomorrow when you can change your life now.

Every few days I will have workouts posted on here.  Check back and try them out.  I’ll also be posting links of various food recipes and articles to help along the way.

Here is something I read in an NY Times article about the effectiveness of high fat/high protein/low carb diets in weight loss:

http://nyti.ms/1pljLeo

Until next time…

PB

